Skip to main content
my account
site map
Click on link below to return to page

What are Chakras and Light Therapy

We have seven energy centers (Chakras) in our bodies. These Chakra energy centers have been shown by scientific research to be integrated with our Endocrine system. The Chakras are located at specific points between the base of the spine and the top of the skull.  Each Chakra is related to particular organs of the body, ailments, colors, earth elements, and emotions.

Popular healing modalities today such as polarity therapy, therapeutic touch, process acupressure, core energetics and color therapy all incorporate the idea of Chakras in healing. Chakra balancing promotes health by maximizing the flow of energy in the body, much as a tune-up enables a car to operate at peak efficiency.

The benefits of balancing the Chakras with color light therapy is to ensure free flow of life energy, known as prana or qi, throughout the body. Blockages in the flow if this vital energy will eventually result in mental, emotional, and/or physical illness. Removing blockages and maximizing energy flow enables the body, mind and spirit to function optimally, boosting the immune system, eliminating harmful stress chemicals in the body and helping to promote optimal wellness from within.

Root Chakra - The root Chakra color is red. It's located at the base of the spine and forms our foundation. It's related to our survival instinct, our sense of grounding, our bodies and the physical plane.  This Chakra is our energy center for earth, physical identity and self preservation, It is identified with the lymph and skeletal and elimination systems. It's also associated with the prostrate, bladder and lower extremities. 

Red color light therapy on the Root Chakra at the base of the spine stimulates brain wave activity. It warms us and awakens us physically as it energizes our blood. It is also a good color for colds and poor circulation. It is a color for prosperity, fire, and rising sun. Spiritually it is the root color of fire and connects us to our physical self.

Sacral Chakra - The sacral Chakra color is orange. This Chakra is located in the abdomen.  It represents emotional identity and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation and movement. It's associated with the reproductive system, sexual organs and lumbar plexus. 

Orange color light therapy on the Sacral Chakra helps promote joy and wisdom. It gives energy, stimulates appetite and is a good color for illnesses of the colon and digestion. Spiritually it is the color of joy and connects us to our emotional self. Ideally this Chakra, when in balance and open, brings us fluidity and grace.

Solar Plexus Chakra - The solar plexus Chakra color is yellow.  This Chakra is located in the solar plexus or stomach area. It is associated with fire, ego identity and self-definition. It represents the muscular system, skin, solar plexus, liver, large intestine and stomach.  It's related to personal power, will and metabolism.

Yellow color light therapy on this area energizes this Chakra, relieves depression, improves memory, stimulates appetite and helps in digestive problems. Spiritually it is the color of wisdom and connects us to our mental self.  It helps balance and open as it brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity and non-dominating power.

Heart Chakra - The heart Chakra color is green.  It's located in the center of the chest. This chakra is related to air, social identity and self-acceptance. It controls our heart, blood, circulatory system, lungs and chest.  This chakra is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, ego and unity.

Green color light therapy on the Heart Chakra has a calming effect and balances the nervous system. Green is soothing and relaxing mentally as well as physically. It helps those suffering from depression, anxiety and nervousness. It is a good color for cardiac conditions, high blood pressure and ulcers. Spiritually it is the color of love and connects us to perfect love.

Throat Chakra - The throat chakra color is light blue. It's located in the base of the throat.  It is related to sound, creative identity and self-expression. It represents the throat, neck, arms and hands.  It's associated with communication and creativity. This Chakra helps us to experience the world symbolically through vibration such as the sound of language or music.

Light Blue color light therapy helps with respiratory illness or throat infections. Blue is calming and cooling to our system and hence, a good color to counteract hypertension and help promote restful sleep. Spiritually it is the color of health and connects us to holistic thought.

Third Eye Chakra - The third eye chakra color is indigo. This Chakra is located between the eyes, right above the nose in the middle of the forehead. It is related to inner light, archetypal identity and self-reflection. It represents our third eye, forehead and temples.  It is associated with the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively.

Deep Blue color light therapy is a good color for sinusitis, immunity problems and all face problems. Spiritually it is the color of intuition and connects us to our subconscious mind. When in balance, this Chakra opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. It allows us to clearly, in effect, see the "big picture".

Crown Chakra - The crown chakra color is violet.  This chakra is located at the top of the head.  It is related to thought, Universal identity and self-knowledge. It represents the top of our head, brain and nervous system. It is associated with consciousness and pure awareness. It is our connection to the timeless, spaceless all knowing.

Violet color light therapy focused on the Crown Chakra is cleansing, strengthening, and spiritually awakening. It suppresses appetite, and provides a peaceful environment. It affects the skeletal system of the body. It is a good color for improving immunity, cancerous conditions, and arthritis. It also purifies the system and is an excellent color for headaches and migraines. Spiritually it is the color of faith and connects us to our spiritual self. When in balance, this Chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection and bliss.


Your monetary gift gives us the ability to launch deeply impacting campaigns that support a World of Light, Love and Compassion..
Click on the Donation buttion below

Kabbala Transmission Aids

Need help on learning and using  the Fire Letters...Great website for all your needs.

Click here for Transmission Aids

Note: Hebrew letters are read Left to Right;

← Zayin Yod Yod ←